Status Not Updating

Does MobiLinc report a string a numbers (x.x.x.x) for a device you own? Report it here!

Status Not Updating

Postby CRMiami » Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:24 pm

Hello,

I'm using iLinc Pro with an ISY99i. I'm rather new to adding smarthome capability to my house, however, so far everything has been a breeze to install. I have very good electrical and technical expertise. When I set up my ISY99i, I opened ports 80 and 443 to the device and configured it with a strong password. I logged into my linux router and entered some prerouting rules to port forward 80 and 443 to my ISY99i's internal IP address.

I then downloaded iLinc Pro for the iPhone right away and set it with the following settings:
Host Type: ISY
UserName: xxxxxxx
Password: xxxxxxx
Local: http://192.168.xxx.xxx
Local Port: 80
SSL: https://www.mydomainname.net
SSL Port: 443
Connect Method: HTTPS
UUID of ISY: Remote ISY

Remotely, the device syncs up fine, however intermittently won't show my programs. If I issue commands through iLinc Pro to the ISY, they always execute 100% of the time. My biggest problem though is that the device status is very unreliable and either does not display or is very very delayed to the point where I have to leave the program and start it again or re-sync it in settings to get it to show anything, this happens about 95% of the time. I've tested my connectivity and I consistantly get 3G in my area and am able to pull between 1-2 Mbit/s on my iPhone.